Poor Customer Service - Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net
 7Likes
  • 3 Post By RZR_Joe
  • 2 Post By ZBROZRACING
  • 1 Post By RZR_Joe
  • 1 Post By Norcal RZR
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old November 19th, 2018, 05:39 AM Thread Starter
 
RZR_Joe's Avatar
 
Member #23438
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2,264
Garage
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
View RZR_Joe's Photo Gallery(9)
Poor Customer Service

I ordered a set of +2" Forward HD A-Arms online from the website. After three days I still had not received an email confirmation so I called them to check status. "They'll ship in a couple of days" was the response I got. I received them shortly after with no issue. They seem well made and no issues with the quality.

However, they do not have complete bushings, only a brass insert. In the description: "This kit includes all four a-arms with brass bushings and grease zerks already installed". This would lead one to believe it has bushings pre-installed. I called to inquire and got "You have to reuse your stock bushings". I explained I don't have the stock bushings and the description is misleading. The rep said it would check to see what they could do and call me right back, that was over a week ago.


I could really care less about $100 set of bushings but it's the lack of follow through. This is not the first time I've had issues with their customer service. I had to cancel a previous order after two weeks and no product or update. I called and was told "Call back later no one can help you right now"..."wrong answer just cancel my order".


As a business owner customer service is always #1 so at this point Zbroz will get no more business from me.....
RickRou56, DogRunner2 and diver like this.
RZR_Joe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old November 19th, 2018, 01:49 PM
Official Site Vendor
 
ZBROZRACING's Avatar
 
First Name: Zbroz Racing
My RZR: XP 1000 Turbo
Member #67612
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Logan,UT
Posts: 207
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
View ZBROZRACING's Photo Gallery(0)
Re: Poor Customer Service

RZR_Joe, we are very sorry to hear about your Zbroz Racing order experience. We strive to offer excellent customer service! We are looking into the issues that you have addressed so that we can make the necessary adjustments.

When ordering online you should have received an email order confirmation immediately after placing your order through our automated website system and then you would have received an email notification when your order has shipped. We do try to ship as quickly as possible and most orders ship within 48 hours of when the order is placed.

As our +2 Forward A-Arm Kits for the 2017-2019 RZR XP Models include Brass Pivot Bushings pre-installed in our a-arms, but we do not include the ASM Pivot Caps or Shaft Pivot Pins. We are updating our website and instructions accordingly.

Once again please accept our apologies and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to resolve this for you.
FJK and diver like this.
ZBROZRACING is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old November 19th, 2018, 04:04 PM Thread Starter
 
RZR_Joe's Avatar
 
Member #23438
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2,264
Garage
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
View RZR_Joe's Photo Gallery(9)
Re: Poor Customer Service

I appreciate the response but like I said it's happened more than once.
ZBROZRACING likes this.
RZR_Joe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old November 19th, 2018, 04:15 PM
 
Norcal RZR's Avatar
 
My RZR: 2017 XPT
Member #15568
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,659
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
View Norcal RZR's Photo Gallery(6)
Re: Poor Customer Service

Always good experience with Zbroz. Sorry to here you having troubles Joe.
ZBROZRACING likes this.
Norcal RZR is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old December 5th, 2018, 10:06 AM
Home of Ars FX & Exit
 
zbroz1's Avatar
 
First Name: Zbroz Racing
My RZR: RZR 1000 XP-4
Member #5244
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Logan, UT
Posts: 215
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
View zbroz1's Photo Gallery(0)
Re: Poor Customer Service

I think confusion happens quite often when terminology is not fully clear or understood. our arms do include and did include the bushing but not the pins or end caps that have the rubber o rings. Those are reused from stock arms. 14-16 RZR arms are different and the bushings come in and out easily. 17-19 arms have different style that is hard to remove and we felt supplying the arms with quality brass bushings was a major upgrade.

I have seen it with a racer here and there where they have confused what a bushing surface is and a pin and actually ran the arms with the caps installed but not the center pin. Needless to say the arm was a little loose but once installed just like stock arms with all the parts they work great.

So very sorry there was confusion on what was included and what was not. It has been updated on the website to help in the future.
zbroz1 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old December 5th, 2018, 10:25 AM Thread Starter
 
RZR_Joe's Avatar
 
Member #23438
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2,264
Garage
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
View RZR_Joe's Photo Gallery(9)
Re: Poor Customer Service

As I said, I could care less about the bushings. It was the lack of response which has been typical of my experience with Zbros on multiple occasions.
RZR_Joe is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old December 6th, 2018, 05:55 AM
 
todztoyz's Avatar
 
My RZR: 14 xp1k
Member #193809
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: pnw
Posts: 375
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
View todztoyz's Photo Gallery(0)
Re: Poor Customer Service

I received a email yesterday informing me SXS Performance just shipped my fuel rail....2 weeks after I ordered it!
todztoyz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Turbo recall thread UPDATED recall and extended warranty information FJK RZR XP Turbo 783 October 31st, 2017 07:23 PM
Service interval? drames General RZR Discussion 3 August 22nd, 2015 01:04 PM
Headed out to the dunes ! Don't forget Reach for Life - Air Medical Services FJK General RZR Discussion 75 January 8th, 2015 07:18 PM
Polaris issues a Technical service Bulletin for the XP FJK RZR XP 900 37 February 23rd, 2012 05:06 AM
Information on new Forest Service rules Familyman Public Lands Advocacy 0 September 16th, 2010 03:14 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome