Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been dying to ride the RZR but it's just been too cold. The shape of it just seems to funnel the wind right into the driver and passenger's faces so I thought I'd try to deflect it a little. I got some 3/16 cast acrylic and made these deflectors. They don't stick out as far as the pictures make them look. They come to about the middle of the mirrors.

They work much better than I expected and an added benefit is the reduction in the amount of dust that comes in. They're held on by coated P clamps so they'll be easy to take off in warm weather....or not. I really like the less dust thing. Acrylic panels were $12 each and I had the clamps in my stash. Took a couple of hours including several attempts at a cardboard template before I got it right.

·
Registered
3,406 Posts
Nice job! And yes they do help alot with redirecting the cold air. I've been using them for a few years during winter. This year I also figured out a way to reuse my oem door nets as make shift window nets. They help with the cold wind also.

·
Registered
3,406 Posts
Nice! Where did you get the clamps?
I use these. I bought the 1 5/8" diameter they hold better to the 1 3/4" cage tubes. Honestly a person could use the 1 1/2" also and they would hold even better than the 1 5/8". I can still move mine with a little force with them as tight as they will go.
https://m.delcity.net/store/Stainless-Steel-Clamps/p_800833.h_66787

They also have the vinyl coated ones like the OP is using.
https://m.delcity.net/store/Vinyl-Coated-Steel-Clamps/p_800837.h_67078

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6