Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2017 RZR XP-1000 Trails & Rocks edition
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been contemplating 2 upgrades for my 2017 2-seater XP-1000 Trails and Rocks:
1) a way to carry a spare wheel
2) general storage.

I've determined that one product will address both of these issues - the Assault Industries Adventure Rack. However, I see two possible issues here; the fact that I have a Pro Armor Baja cage, and that this RZR model has the Click-6 retractable harnesses. Based on videos I've watched I don't think the Pro Armor cage will interfere in any way, but the harness' retractable "box" that is welded to the horizontal span behind the seats may interfere. It looks like it would be close and I suppose that I can have those moved, but I'd like to see if anyone else has tried this combination. (I did call Pro Armor and they couldn't help.)

Does anybody know if this combination is possible without significant changes that would require welding?

Thanks in advance for any info!

Rick

·
Registered
2021 Turbo S Velocity
145 Posts
Can’t say much about the assault Ind. one other than it wouldn’t fit around the OEM harness brackets on my cage.
Check out the one from Toys For Big Boys. Kevin designed this one to work with just about any cage configuration. The mounting points are adjustable and it’s overall a nice fit. Here’s some pics of it installed.
Tire Vehicle Automotive tire Hood Wheel

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Tread

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Hood

Vehicle Hood Motor vehicle Automotive tire Black

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Toys For Big Boys
Thanks, Chango. I'll definitely look into their spare tire mount. Their website is undergoing changes right now and their tire mounts are not available, but I'll call them. They're actually just up the road from me!