Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does my new to me machine still have the stock shocks on it? Has Fox shocks but that’s all I know. Best pics I already had on my phone below. 2012 800-4. A arms have been upgraded.
IMG_2717.jpg
IMG_2716.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using RZRForums.net

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Im thinking about sending them to shock therapy to be worked over and re sprung. Wondering if the benefits are worth it.

·
Registered
2014 RZR XP1000
948 Posts
You bought the dual-rate spring kit from Shock Therapy?

Yes. Well they were on the rig when I got it, But it dose ride good! I may not be the wrong person to ask cuz I have no experience with the stock springs, I just don't know what the stock ones would have felt like cuz the Shock Therapy ones were on the RZR when I got the it.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Our rides include very large rocky slow rides that really get to my wife’s back. Our friend has a ‘17 high lifter 1000 and it’s way way smoother, though our 800 is way smoother than our jeep cj. I know the 800 will never be as smooth as a newer rig, but I want to get it closer to that if possible without spending another 10k to buy something with long travel.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Our rides include very large rocky slow rides that really get to my wife’s back. Our friend has a ‘17 high lifter 1000 and it’s way way smoother, though our 800 is way smoother than our jeep cj. I know the 800 will never be as smooth as a newer rig, but I want to get it closer to that if possible without spending another 10k to buy something with long travel.