Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Premium Member
774 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just wanted to share my experience about shock therapy and my less than satisfied experience. I will apologize in advance as this may be a bit lengthy. I want to start by saying I never did call them on these issues or address them with shock therapy. You only have one chance with me when I spend 1300 dollars on some valving and springs. And I wouldn't even want them to try and fix my issues after looking at what was inside my shocks. I also want to add here I am not a idiot when it comes to shocks. I've been racing and riding quads, cars and dirt bikes for the past 20+ years. I will also add I'm very in tune with the workings and how to rebuild a shock myself because I have done it many times and have the tools and equipment to do so.

I will start with my setup. 2018 rs1 with a set of fox rc2.5 shocks that I had put 1700 trouble free miles on. I had a few issues like front spring rates too high and the front rebound was way too fast. Other than that they worked excellent. I sent these shocks to shock therapy for a service (pretty much just new shock oil and nitro), the "ride improvement system" , the front shocks shortened a half inch, and a different front spring setup. I sent my shock out in December of last year when I put my rig up for the winter. Well my Winter projects got a bit out of hand and I just finished this thing up 2 weeks ago almost 8 months later. So I'm just now realizing and analyzing what they did and what was done.

On a good note all of the people I talked to throughout my purchase and shipping was great, packaging was excellent when I got them back, shipping was reasonable, everything was done in the timeframe they explained and the finish products and stickers looked killer. Now to the bad parts.