Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Excuse my ignorance on the subject but I'm new to using headsets. I have a RRP696 / RDM-DB / H22 Headset setup. Using bluetooth music from my tablet to the 696. Everything works as it should and the sound is crystal clear but the music quality is crap. Not using headsets is not an option with built 351W right behind me. Is the poor music quality a function of the 696 or the headsets? Is a better option for compatible headsets that have better quality sound for music.

I could dig into the subject but I know tons of you guys already have the answers for me ;)

·
Registered
720 Posts
I think that's their standard headset. I think the better quality (as far as sound goes) is the AlphaBass headset H28-AB.

I use the standard (but behind the head) but find the quality acceptable bluetoothed from phone to 696.

I have read that RR plays mono and not stereo so maybe that's the issue, I haven't personally looked into it as I always found it met my needs (I just have it low like background music so it's just enjoyable white noise for me).

A couple things to check. You can bluetooth the same tablet using the same player and songs to another source to see if the quality is acceptable. You could try a different player (app) on the tablet to see if it helps. Try a streaming source or download source depending on what the original source was (to try something different). You could try bluetoothing your phone to the 696 and see if it's better. While the phone is bluetoothed, try a few phone calls through the intercom and see how they sound.

·
Super Moderator
7,512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·