Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all! This is my first post. I am new to the ATV world or recently new I should say. My last was a Tecate 3 wheeler. Currently own a Harley and looking forward to taking possession of a 2011 RZR 4!

I have tons of questions but I will keep this one short. I am looking at replacing the factory seats and restraints and would like some recommendations. I am leaning towards the FUTV seats in the attachment in blue. I also need some ideas on restraints 4 or 5 pt??, something that will secure my 5yr old and 11 and 12 yr olds. Something easy that they can get in and out of. Twisted Stitch has a child type bucket (for the little guy) that looks like it sits on top of the main seat (anyone have this?). Like I said I am totally new to accessorizing this type of ride so I welcome any opinions.

Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
Welcome rswansondive, I have the RZR 4 also. Are you going with four of the Twisted Stitch buckets or two and a bench - like in the photo?

I've got the same two buckets for up front (black w/ blue piping) and a matching bench for the rear. (seats 3 little guys)

I already had 5-points installed - I recommend them, but they can be a bit difficult with the smaller peeps.

The middle of the bench seat has a snugger seating position with the harness coming out lower and I installed a 2" harness there, the rest are 3". Nice thing about the 5 point, you can always opt to use 4 with the little guys if you snug up the waist belt nice and tight.

·
Registered
200 Posts
My sister has a car seat like you were asking about for my nephew. she got it from PRP seats and it seams to work great.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome rswansondive, I have the RZR 4 also. Are you going with four of the Twisted Stitch buckets or two and a bench - like in the photo?