Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
2020 900 Trail Fox Edition
1,725 Posts
Welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered. I would start by checking the electrical connections making sure they are clean and tight. JMHO

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered. I would start by checking the electrical connections making sure they are clean and tight. JMHO
Will do! I’m new to this. Just purchased it used not too long ago. Just replaced the batteries as it WAS dying and not holding voltage. But I replaced batteries and it’s still there. Should I be checking any other wires under the steering wheel that I dont know much about?

·
Registered
999 Posts
RZR only comes with one battery. Sounds like you have a second battery.

Is the second battery isolater/relay functioning correctly? Is the charging system functioning correctly? Proper voltage and amperage at the primary battery?

PS draws the most current and a poor battery/charging system is probably the #1 cause of a PS light and it not functioning.

Put a DVOM on the primary battery. Check voltage at rest (key off, engine off) Start engine and check voltage again (and check amps if you can) with engine running.

You want to see higher voltage and amps going into the battery when started. Engine running, I have seen about 13 volts and 8-10 amps charging.

Also, when the PS sets a code and the light comes on, after repairs (such as replacing a battery) you may need to drive it in low with RPM over 4000 for a bit. It won't take much. Will clear code and re-set real quick.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
RZR only comes with one battery. Sounds like you have a second battery.

Is the second battery isolater/relay functioning correctly? Is the charging system functioning correctly? Proper voltage and amperage at the primary battery?