Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a 16' Carson that I want to modify so I can load a 170 from the side with a flip down ramp. Would like to squeeze in some 18" x 8 rims to match the ones on my truck, and add some LED light enclosures and steps like this one, and add a spare tire carrier. Anybody know of a shop that can do this type of work in the Los Angeles area? I'm sure Carson could do the work for "$tealer" prices, so would prefer to go to an indie shop.

Disclaimer: I "borrowed" the pics from a fellow member!

·
AZ Pete
345 Posts
re: "PIMP MY TRAILER"!

Nice!

·
Registered
242 Posts

Here is my sled trailer that will hold my RZR, great for cold weather and keeps the sun off the rides when it is hot :)

Furnace, boot glove dryers, tunes and storage !

·
Banned
399 Posts

I'm a welder in Beaumont Ca about an 1 hour East of LA. I could do it PM me if you dont find someone closer to LA.

·
Administrator
50,250 Posts

Hi Ken here's a photo of mine ,with side ramps ,it will carry 3 rzr-s's

Attachments

·
Banned
5,672 Posts

saw yours a few weeks ago - was curious about custom rims and offsets. been there done that.

you have definitely entered cool trailer land with that. if you are open to ideas, consider back-ups. mine are truck-lites. you should have the 7 pin by now. GM has handed this option to everyone. aint hard.

most trailer patterns are ford, used to have an Eddie Bowser long time ago hence the matching wheels, and free spare. now im GM and must throw a Ford spare under Mr. RZR. or in him depending.

consider s.s. hardware. all upgrades pay off when traveling.

also consider a full lube suspension while yours is apart. i.e. grease serts on all heads and bronze bushing liners not the plastic ones. best $100 youll spend. virtually noise free.

consider xtra cross braces while apart. im every 12". or at least one brace just where the tires rest.