Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I am totally new to this stuff. My brother bought a Rzr 800 s LE last year and I went out with him a few weeks ago and the bug bit me HARD :D.

Anyway, I am wanting to buy one. It just so happened that a buddy of my brothers traded in his 2011 800 s le to the dealer and upgraded to a 900.

It has I think 1500 miles on it...pretty rough miles - these guys ride em pretty hard, but he is a really diligent guy about maintenance per our discussion - but still...I think it has 200 hours and 1500 miles so not exactly a small amount!

It already has alot of mods on it - doors, windshield, skid plates, front and rear bumper, wench, no roof (he took that with him)...

They are offering what I am told is a really good deal (this per the previous owner (who now has no stake in the deal)) - 11,890 out the door with a 2 year warranty included....

Buying it new with these mods, the difference is SIGNIFICANT....so ive already told them im buying and have it on hold....

My only hang up is the 1500 miles...pretty hard miles....only problem with it in the past was some overheating due to the fan not kicking on which that have sense fixed this issue im told...never has broke down or had anyproblems per the previous owner (my bro's friend)...all of those guys seem to feel it would be a good ride for me.

Any thoughts? The dealer im told we are dealing with is quite good about warranty repairs and these local guys tell me they are good folks overall...I just do not want to get something that will be a money pit beyond the 2 year warranty...

Im totally green on this stuff, so looking for either re-assurance to pull the trigger...or any reasons for serious doubt here...

Otherwise...I can wait and save till summer next year and buy new...but even then I will need to buy mods :sad:

I really want this one to be right for me....price is right and it is ready to go....???