Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
i have an 2010 rzr 4 stock and i wanted to get more speed , what can i do without any engine mods is there like a cdi box or something?that i can add to gain more speed and power?
thank you for your comments

·
Registered
466 Posts
The RZR 4 seater did not come out until March 2010. Are u sure yours is an 09. Sorry mine goes about 63 mph stock thats fast enought for me with the kids.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The RZR 4 seater did not come out until March 2010. Are u sure yours is an 09. Sorry mine goes about 63 mph stock thats fast enought for me with the kids.[/QUOTE

sorry my rhino is the 09 anyways ive got cdi box etc in my rhino but what can i put in the rzr 4 no engine modifications im not a mechanic, mine only does 60mph and its not enough for me, we mostly drive highways so if anybody has any suggestion go ahead im ready, rhino wasnt fast enough now rzr isnt fast enough i will never be satisfied lol

·
Registered
466 Posts
Power commander..muzzy exhaust, and bigger tires for top end speed. Good Luck try Sidewayzmotorsports.com. or give them a call they will know how to do it..

·
Registered
1,929 Posts
As someone who has spent money on exhaust, ECM, Intake, and clutching, I can tell you that none of these mods is going to give you the seat of the pants increase in power, speed, or performance that you are looking for. Polaris has these pretty well dialed in for maximum performance from the factory. Any combination of these mods is going to give you better throttle response, and possibly a little more power, but it is extremely debatable as to whether it's worth the cost per HP....

I wish I had saved the money for a Turbo...

·
Registered
72 Posts