Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Fellas,

I am looking for a series or single events to race my Rzr. I don't want to do short track but more of a GNCC / Harescramble / Enduro / Rally type of race. Do we have those in the S.E.?

My background is racing Harescrambles and Enduros on bikes. I would love to find something like this. If you can put me on to anything I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I hear that's a great event but just a bit of a haul from where I'm located in NC.

·
RZR RACER
21 Posts
ORTHO,

Any other enduro/distance races that you found? I too am looking for the same in preparation to head next March to the Mist 400 in Vegas but I need some vehicle shake out of my RZR and properly equip I am out of Nashville TN

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
The GNCC schedule is out... rules are Not printed yet, but that is a great place to race the SXSs.

AND, of course there is Mideast Racing which is pretty much all in NC and SC ! Those are similar to the GNCC in starting procedure and track layout, but they are more layed back. Car count should be in the mid twenties for 2018 tho.

Gnccracing.com
Mideastracing.com

·
RZR RACER
21 Posts
True 520 Thank you, I have studied the GNCC. GNCC and BITD are truly the races I am trying to prepare for long term. However, getting to NV and AZ is prohibitive from Tennessee more then once a year. Also although I anticipated significant modifications to be made to my Rzr the vehicle modifcations from stock for GNCC are significant and adds up. I have found some of the Eastern race circuits are more family oriented and as you said a little more layed back.

SC and NC are in my reach and family is there. I would like to race there. I will look them up. thanks for the link. Do you know what race circuit rules they run under?
Kris

·
Registered
1,128 Posts