Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,039 Posts
I have heard that they do interfere with the scraper. However I can you for a fact even if you have to remove the scraper they are well worth the trade off. I have been running them for almost 3 years now, the same set, and I have put them to the test on some of the gnarliest trails anywhere. They have a lifetime warranty and you will not have to worry about ball joints again.

·
Premium Member
4,117 Posts
Yes you will have to remove the wheel scrapers or modify them for the upper ball joints to fit. I talked with Todd Keller and he said in 2018 Pol started adding these wheel scrapers and they do need to be removed or modified for his upper ball joints to work. Mine bolt on so they are easy to remove , but Todd said on the 2019 models they are one piece and may have to be cut or modified

Reactions: RZR_Joe

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks Max H , mine is a 2018 also so I may just remove them but it would not take a lot to modify them I don’t think.
Did you remove yours or modify them?

·
Premium Member
4,117 Posts
I would just remove them. I dont think they really do much and they dont have them in the back anyway , only the front...so they cant be that important. Also none of the pre 2018 models had them and I never had a problem.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks Max H
My thoughts also on the not being in the back.
I am just going to remove them and truth be known it will make cleaning the caliper area better.

·
Premium Member
1,057 Posts