Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, don't hammer me too hard. I am new to SxS and not a great mechanic. But, I am learning... Installed my own winch, S&B separator and a few other things. Now I am installing my a arm and trailing arm guards from Factory UTV. In order for me to get the rear guards on properly, I need to remove my rear tire because I need to drill a hole thru my trailing arm.

I have the Pro eagle small Co2 jack. I can only lift it so high with this jack... Problem is my suspension sags so much that I cannot get the tire off the ground. Whats the technique here? Do I put a ratchet strap on one of the bars above the axle prior to lifting the car up to reduce the sag? I want to ask here because I am not sure if I will damage anything doing this. Thanks in advance for any help on this

·
Registered
5,863 Posts
Can you put the jack on a spacer like trailer level squares or wood bigger then a 2X4 so you can use the totally lift capacity of the jack? Have looked at that jack and though it would let high enough on the trail to change tires.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That's a trail jack for emergencies only. Go get a floor jack.
I realize that, but I don't have a floor jack yet. This was a test run and I cant get my car up enough to pull a wheel... that's why I am on here asking for advice. Can't bring a floor jack on the trail

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Can you put the jack on a spacer like trailer level squares or wood bigger then a 2X4 so you can use the totally lift capacity of the jack? Have looked at that jack and though it would let high enough on the trail to change tires.

Unfortunately not. It will barely fit under the frame of the car on its lowest setting. So, I can't shim it up on the base. I hope there's a way, this was a pricey jack

·
Registered
5,863 Posts