Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the GPS game. I like the size and the price of the nuvi compared to the hand held models. But i have been told that the nuviwill not work properly in the mountains with Dans North Cumberland trail maps installed. I see people no here with them installed on there :redrzr: an love them. Is there a certain model that I need to look for or does it matter. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
187 Posts
The nuvi I bought at sams club worked at hatfield mccoy trails with Bob T.'s maps loaded on it. Knew exactly where I was at all times. Also worked great at Prentice cooper and windrock. I got the one with the 5" screen. nuvi2555lmt

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That's sound good. I don't guess either of you are able to add anything to the map, like poi and landmarks because you are using a nuvi. Downalap would you happen to know the model number of the 7 inch nuvi.

·
Registered
4,092 Posts
That's sound good. I don't guess either of you are able to add anything to the map, like poi and landmarks because you are using a nuvi. Downalap would you happen to know the model number of the 7 inch nuvi.
Garmin Base Camp allows to work on maps then upload. Might look at it.

·
Premium Member
1,444 Posts
You can't edit dans map. You don't even upload it through base camp or map source. U basically copy the image file to your GPS.

·
Registered
691 Posts
Below are some tips on using a NUVI Offroad.