Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently installed an EFI Severe Duty belt 800 RZR 4x4 08-09 WE26202.
Now every time I idle to a stop the belt slaps the case four or five times. Has anyone else experienced this or have any suggestions, the only thing I can imagine is the belt is not releasing from both sheaves at the same time and causing it. Please help it is driving me insane!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
15,386 Posts
what belt part # did you buy?

Maybe your secondary isn't closing fast enough and causing the belt to have too much slack???

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry about missing that last number you are correct. Is there an adjustment to the secondary that will increase the speed at which it closes? I am new to this CVT game so am a little lost. Thanks for all the help. Long live the RZR.

·
Registered
15,386 Posts
well... yes and no.
A different spring or a different helix will change how it shifts, but I don't think it should be hanging up unless something is wrong with it.

Does anyone know if the 2010 LE has the rapid reaction secondary in it? or the team roller?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Mine is a 2009 LE with the rapid reaction secondary. So I couldn't use the socket extension trick. I had to take the secondary off to get the belt on.

·
Registered
15,386 Posts
did you rev it with the cover off to see if the secondary is the problem?

(make sure nothing can fall into the clutch!)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Before I closed everything up I did run it and it seemed fine. However I just ran out to the garage and pulled the belt out only to find about a third of the grooves on the outside of the belt are torn off completely. Amazing it didn't brake. Not very impressive for only a couple of hundred miles.

·
King of crash!
31,882 Posts