Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I’ve been running a 28’ Charmac Tri Sport bumper pull for about 4 years. It’s been a good trailer but the family is growing and I find myself needing to haul more stuff than I have room for currently. I’d really like to have enough room for my Turbo S4 plus 4 quads and a little room to spare. Been looking at about 41’ goosenecks with 34’ of floor space. Any recommendations on what brands to look at? Any shared experience would be appreciated. Currently looking at the Charmac gooseneck Tri sport just because I’m familiar with the brand and dealer but I’d like to cover all the bases on a trailer that’s this expensive. Thanks

·
Registered
87 Posts
I've pulled dozens of different brands of gooseneck trailers over the years and never had problems with any of them outside the wood floor going bad, which is going to happen at some point. If it was me I'd look around and get anything that's reasonably priced, fits your specs and looks to be of reasonable quality. Doubt you're going to find anything on "sale" these days because trailers are so hard to find.

·
Registered
1,134 Posts
Hey all, I’ve been running a 28’ Charmac Tri Sport bumper pull for about 4 years. It’s been a good trailer but the family is growing and I find myself needing to haul more stuff than I have room for currently. I’d really like to have enough room for my Turbo S4 plus 4 quads and a little room to spare. Been looking at about 41’ goosenecks with 34’ of floor space. Any recommendations on what brands to look at? Any shared experience would be appreciated. Currently looking at the Charmac gooseneck Tri sport just because I’m familiar with the brand and dealer but I’d like to cover all the bases on a trailer that’s this expensive. Thanks