Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Rzr Newbie
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this is not too controversial - I would just like to get different opinions or suggestions on letting kids ride in the rzr. They only ride with me, with helmets, and I don't take it over 10 miles an hour. These are leisurely trail rides, looking for wildlife and nature/environment education. Am I being reckless???? Are there any accessories/options out there that would make this safer? My kids are 2, 6, and 10. I'm really new at this, so ANY suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks guys!

·
www.rockmidgetphotography
304 Posts
My kids have been riding off road in my 4wds and side by sides since they were 6 months old.

My kids love to wheel hard. No pussy footing around.

I strap them in, helmet them up and peel the hell out.

I would be crushed if I hurt one, but life is dangerous. I believe they are safer jumping in the sxs than going through traffic in rush hour in my wife's Audi.

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
Take your kids for sure. Why do you have something like this if you don't let your family enjoy it? A long RZR ride is held out for a reward in my house. I can hit the trails from the driveway. Get 100% on a test and we go on a 1 hr ride. Get all A's and it is a trip to St. Anthony. Even my 4 year old loves to go fast. Am I irresponsible no. Do my kids love to catch air and powerslide around a corner. Oh yeah.

·
Registered
633 Posts
My 5 year old son loves the rzr. Helmets are a must for anyone entering my rzr and thats my rule. I don't drive as crazy or take as many chances when my son is in with me or my wife for that matter but if it's just me "LOOK OUT"!
Trail riding is a "Family" activity in my opinion.

·
Registered
1,035 Posts