Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Rzr and have read tons of posts about the intake letting dirt past. It seems like this was fixed by the 2010's with a new filter?? Is anyone still having issues? I'd hate to grenade my new 2011.

Thanks

·
Registered
909 Posts
I have an '09. but I would check the connections at the air box/throttle body, that seems to be an issue. If you don't want to buy a new intake setup , definetly check the throttle body area and the rubber boot for any signs of dust. In my group of 4 '09's, 2 of us had dust and 2 didn't! I installed an UMP and never had another problem.
Good luck and have fun!

·
King of crash!
31,881 Posts
that qyestion depends on who you talk too....some say yes and some say no..... best thing is to ck it over and keep a eye on it.... or just swap out a new air box like most people do anyways.... more air is always better.

·
Registered
901 Posts
I have about 34 hours and 500 miles on mine. 95% of that riding was in very dusty conditions. Tonight I pulled the bed and took my intake out to the TB. I didn't find any dust past the filter. I'm still planning on installing a new intake/filter set-up.

·
Registered
36 Posts
I have about 34 hours and 500 miles on mine. 95% of that riding was in very dusty conditions. Tonight I pulled the bed and took my intake out to the TB. I didn't find any dust past the filter. I'm still planning on installing a new intake/filter set-up.
Roughly the same scenario for me. Removed the bed to do some maintenance and found no dust past the filter. All is well.

·
Registered
1,383 Posts
I had a 08 that had the problem / top end rebuilt. I now have a 2009 S, although the TB is clean with the stock filter I am doing the Grumpy air mod.