Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
2021 XP4 Turbo
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Destroyed my steering rack on my 2021 xp4 turbo. Every dealership I’ve talked to said they’ve never seen one break how mine did and the shitty thing is I was only going about 10mph in a turn when it snapped.. has anyone seen this break before?
Also Tie rods were not damaged just the gear box somehow.Should I try my luck with warranty or would I be waisting my time/ Can I replace just the part that broke or do I need to get an entire gear box?

·
Premium Member
3,467 Posts
You will need a new rack for sure , and it comes with tie rods .
I would definitely push the dealer and Polaris on this ...it looks like a very strange spot for it to break ...IMO
I'm not an expert on it

Reactions: DaGoat

·
Registered
2021 XP4 Turbo
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
They don’t make an aftermarket rack for the 21s soo it’s $509 bucks just for the rack with no rods. Ima bring it into the dealership and try my luck.

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Do you have a lift on your rzr? Because I’ve seen a lot of racks screwed up because of lifts.

·
Registered
2021 XP4 Turbo
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Normally the tie-rod will break, unusual breakage. What did you hit?
I figured that the tie rods should have broke or bent before the rack snapped. But I didn’t hit anything this all happened taking a turn

·
Registered
2021 XP4 Turbo
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Looks like a warranty item. The Polaris racks are weak and this one looks like it was weaker than most.
That’s what everyone else is telling that this shouldn’t have happened. Hopefully Polaris mans up and warranty’s the part. Everyone I’ve asked said this will be a hard part to get warranty though

·
Super Moderator
6,125 Posts