Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All - Newbie here with a few questions. Shopping SxS's and I am a bit torn. It will be my wife, boy (18mo now), and myself along for the ride. We plan to do prob 80% trails 20% dunes. I really don't want a 4 seater as it will eat up most of my space in my toy hauler and I feel my little guy will feel more included if he is up front. I realize he will out grow the center seating arrangement at some point but I will cross that bridge later. I have my eye on a 900S as a contender and my question is - are others out there riding 3 deep ( using the aftermarket jump seat or bench seat ) and enjoying the experience?

BTW I'm not trying to get crazy with a young kid on board - ex MX racer here so I know my limits..

Thanks Again..

·
Premium Member
548 Posts
I have 2 daughters 11 and 12. As memory serves, about 3 weeks ago they were the age of your little one. I know you say "someday he'll outgrow it" but truth is, he'll outgrow it it REALLY fast and you'll be left with a vehicle that you can't drive with the family.

Just my $.02

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
I agree, they grow up FAST! Some states are very particular about passenger seating requirements too.

"Back in the day", I used to putt around with my 18 month old in front of me, on my Honda 200X 3 wheeler, with no helmets. I was only going about 5MPH, so I felt the risk was at a minimum.

Personally, I'd just pony up and buy the 4 seater, you might already have another child on the way... ;)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Good points for sure - I guess I figured I trade up to 4 seater in 4-5 years or mamma and kid would be in the RZR and me on bike or quad. My buddy rented a 900-4 this summer and his kids where young ( 2 & 4) and didn't like the back seat ( couldn't see ) - I don't want the same problem.

·
Registered
24 Posts