Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at upgrading my tires from what came factory to some swamplite 27X9X12 front and 27X10X12 rear... Can I do this without having to do a lift or spacers? sorry if its a dumb question, I'm new to the atv/utv stuff. Did a search but didn't come up with much. Thanks for the help in advance.

·
Registered
709 Posts
I believe you will need spacers or you will hit the motor mounts. Or if you got a rim an tire combo with the correct off set. Someone will chime in soon I just got into the rzr game I was big Into atv's but slowly learning as much as I can about the rzr.

·
Registered
77 Posts
I went with 27"
Had to install a 2" lift 1" spacers and hot iron inside fender to bend in a little.

·
Registered
249 Posts
i am running 27 inch swamp lites. rear is stock, no issue, front needed to jack stock springs to hardest setting. I am not running stock wheels. ride is still good though and they only rub a little on full lock and two people in machine. However, I do not recommend the swamp lites as they are wearing very quickly. they are an awesome tire and go anywhere, very good traction, but i do not believe they will last very long.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I was trying to avoid spending the extra money not using spacers if i was able to that's why I mentioned the 27" tires... Truly wanted to go bigger than that, so if I gotta spend the money anyways might as well get the size I want. 3" lift with 28 or 29" swamp lites, What would you suggest for spacer sizes and I wouldn't have to upgrade axels with that would I?

·
Registered
247 Posts