Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I like posting builds for all my vehicles, so I figured I'd start one for the RZR. I've got some big plans, budgeting somewhat went out the window on this one. 1st step is stance and electronics and then I'll move into some performance stuff. Goal would be 200Hp range so nothing too crazy.

I'm not a SXS expert so feel free to correct me if I'm doing something totally wrong. Side note I'm also a Max H @Max H

My bald headed dad has his vintage sports car thing blocking 1/2 my driveway so working on the RZR is tight so most the pics will be from one side :|

The day I got her.

SDR Color matched cage, Simpson Harness's prewired with XTC Switches and 48" Sick Sticks.

I posted the stock wheels and tires on CL and sold them in less than 24hrs, so it sat on blocks for a while till I figured out what I wanted to do. This is probably not advised, single jack holding the front up and angled jack stands in the rear.

Plan was to run some Method wheels with a 5+2 offset and use my takeoff 32" fuels from the 18' XP 1000 I just sold.
These were a little too wide. Fuel Gripper 32's 15x7 Polished Method 401's.

Decided not to tear them apart. They are currently for sale. I went with some new Method 405's 15x7 5+2 offset with 33" Coyote's. The tires are huge and look balanced. Turba has no problem leaving skid marks.

Currently I'm reversed sponsored by Baja Designs. I installed the 30" Baja Designs Onx6+ "The Retina Burner" off the 18' I sold . This bar will light some $hit up.

18' XP 1000 I sold :sad only 250 miles on her.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Not sure why RZRForums is making my pictures small? I'm hosting with Imgur?

Now with 31 miles on her, it's time to tear her down and get all the accessories installed.

This is a little over whelming.

So I started the tear down.

This is alot of work on a 4 seater.