Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So a while back I ordered the ARS FX +4.5" long travel kit with the Exit X1 shocks from ZBROZ racing and after finally having time to install it I got out this last weekend to ride and let me tell you...I've never had a better time riding any ATV/UTV...EVER!

As for the installation it was fairly easy. I am not a mechanic, just your average Joe, and while I did run into hiccups every once in a while there was nothing that I couldn't just sit and evaluate and figure it out. Everything fit perfectly and the only downside was time...it took me a total of 1 week to do it...and that's working on it after work for a couple hours a day. For the CV's and Axles I found a guy on Craigslist that got laid off from a local Polaris Dealership and he did them for me...total was $50! Couldn't beat that.

Then it was finally time to take my RZR to our local dune riding area (Moses Lake, WA). It was a blast! That suspension blew me away! Keep in mind that this is my first RZR and I'm coming from sport ATV's where I had a +2" Long Travel Kit on my ATV and I was still extremely impressed on how well the RZR did. It soaks up all the bumps very well and I was able to launch my RZR very far and high off the dunes while landing it seemed like falling on a pillow, it was that soft. Even hitting some jumps wrong and landing completely nose down on my front wheels never bottomed out the shocks.