Polaris RZR Forum - RZR Forums.net banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a full lock and ride front windshield for my RZR but it piles the dust in the vehicle like crazy. Cleaning it is not the issue, it's breathing it. I researched the issue and cannot find anyone who has a solid solution while running any kind of windshield - SO I removed it for now. Much better !

I ordered a full canvas cab for my new RZR. When that comes in I will install it and also put the blockoff kit in. While I'm at that I will find a way to seal up the areas under the seats.

Then I'll try running the windshield with cab and doors open.

later

·
Registered
60 Posts
I am new to the Razor world and learned that lesson the hard way myself, found out it you run a front windshield you need to have a back window on as well to reduce the dust, like you I just took my front one off for now being summer, bought the canvus back window for when it gets cold.

·
Registered
860 Posts
I went out for the first time with my 1/2 windshield and had the same problem. The dust came off of the front tires right into the cab. I took it off and it was a night and day difference. My next purchase is utv inc doors going to see if that helps. I also want a I think it was ump's windshield stiffener.

·
Registered
7,130 Posts
I bought a full lock and ride front windshield for my RZR but it piles the dust in the vehicle like crazy. Cleaning it is not the issue, it's breathing it. I researched the issue and cannot find anyone who has a solid solution while running any kind of windshield - SO I removed it for now. Much better !

I ordered a full canvas cab for my new RZR. When that comes in I will install it and also put the blockoff kit in. While I'm at that I will find a way to seal up the areas under the seats.

later